Friends of Peter Rabbit

benjaminbunny2014In 1987 Border Fine Arts created figurines and accessories depicting the popular Beatrix Potter characters from her books and illustrations. The World of Beatrix Potter collection initially comprised figurines but the range has grown to include musical boxes, picture frames, wall clocks, home and nurseryware as well as money banks and gardenware ensuring there’s something for all ages.

Since its inception the range has featured all the main characters from the Beatrix Potter books including: Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny, Squirrel Nutkin, Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle, Mr. Jeremy Fisher, Jemima Puddle-Duck, Mrs. Rabbit, the Flopsy Bunnies and more.

The Border Fine Arts Classics Collection of earthenware Beatrix Pottery figurines launched in 2003, the same year that the Friends of Peter Rabbit Club was formed, its name celebrating the centenary of Beatrix’s first book. Through the regular magazine, Hill Top Tales, collectors can discover more about collectables and Beatrix’s life.

flopsymopsycottontail2014On joining the Friends of Peter Rabbit Club collectors receive the club membership gift which for 2014 is Benjamin Bunny – looking very dapper, as the flower in his buttonhole is accented with 22-carat gold. This figurine has been taken from The Tale of Benjamin Bunny, first published in 1904. Members also have the opportunity to purchase the Annual Member-only figurine which for 2014 is Flopsy, Mopsy and Cottontail which features Peter Rabbit’s sisters picking  blackberries and has been lovingly hand painted, bringing to life Beatrix Potters original illustration from The Tale of Peter Rabbit.

Beatrix Potter Books 1902 – 1930

The Tale of Peter Rabbit (1902)
The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin (1903)
The Tailor of Gloucester (1903)
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny (1904)
The Tale of Two Bad Mice (1904)
The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle (1905)
The Tale of the Pie and the Patty-Pan (1905)
The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher (1906)
The Story of A Fierce Bad Rabbit (1906)
The Story of Miss Moppet (1906)
The Tale of Tom Kitten (1907)
The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck (1908)
The Tale of Samuel Whiskers or, The Roly-Poly Pudding (1908)
The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies (1909)
The Tale of Ginger and Pickles (1909)
The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse (1910)
The Tale of Timmy Tiptoes (1911)
The Tale of Mr. Tod (1912)
The Tale of Pigling Bland (1913)
Appley Dapply’s Nursery Rhymes (1917)
The Tale of Johnny Town-Mouse (1918)
Cecily Parsley’s Nursery Rhymes (1922)
The Tale of Little Pig Robinson (1930)



Beatrix Potter Collecting